

Government of Tripura Ramthakur College, Agartala, West Tripura.

INDUCTION PROGRAMME, 2025 SCHEDULE

DATE: 14.07.2025

VENUE: PRAMOD MUKTA MANCHA, RAMTHAKUR COLLEGE, AGARTALA

SL. NO.	NAME OF THE PROGRAMME	TIMINGS		
A. INAUGORAL SESSION				
Formation of the Dias by welcoming the dignitaries to the MuktaMancha				
01.	 i) Dr. Papri Das, Principal-in-Charge, Ramthakur College, Agartala ii) Dr. Niranjan Das, Associate Professor, Teachers Council Secretary, RTC and also the Convenor of the Induction Programme, 2025 iii) Dr. Arjun Gope, Associate Professor, Convenor of Academic Committee, Ramthakur College 	11.00AM- 11.05AM		
02.	Inauguration of the programme by lighting the holy lamp by the dignitaries (Assisted by the student volunteers of RTC)	11.05AM - 11.10AM		
03.	Floral tribute to Goddess Saraswati Mata and to the Founder of this College, Pramod Ranjan Bhatta Chowdhury by the dignitaries (Assisted by the student volunteers of RTC)	11.10AM - 11.15AM		
04.	Saraswati vandana by the students of Ramthakur College	11.15AM - 11.20AM		
05.	Address by Dr. Papri Das, Principal-in-Charge, Ramthakur College	11.20AM- 11.40AM		
	B. TECHNICAL SESSION			
06.	 Welcoming the speakers to the Dias i) Dr. Surajit Sen, Associate Professor, Department of English, RTC ii) Shyam Sundar Sarkar, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, RTC iii) Dr. Niranjan Das, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, RTC, 	11.40AM – 11.45AM		
07	<i>LECTURE – 01</i> An overview of Ramthakur College-Based on mission, vision, values, history, and achievement By Dr. Surajit Sen, Associate Professor, Department of English, RTC, Agartala.	11.45AM – 12.00Noon		
08.	<i>LECTURE – 02</i> My Institution My Temple-Based on value of Education and ethics. By Shyam Sundar Sarkar, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, RTC, Agartala.	1200Noon – 12.15PM		
09.	Introduction to the faculty members of Department of Bengali, History, Political Science and Sanskrit	12.15PM - 12.25PM		
10.	<i>LECTURE – 03</i> Academic Pattern Under NEP-2020 By Dr. Niranjan Das, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, RTC, Agartala.	12.25PM – 12.40PM		
11.	Rabindra Nritya by the students of RTC	12.40PM - 12.50PM		
12.	 Welcoming the speakers to the Dias i) Dr. Prashant Ojha, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, RTC, Agartala. ii) Dr. Saswati Chakraborti, Assistant Professor, Department of Botany, RTC, Agartala. iii) Dr. Biplab Lagardo, Associate Professor, Department of Commerce, RTC, Agartala. 	12.50 PM – 12.55PM		
13.	LECTURE – 04 Indian Knowledge System By Dr. Prashant Ojha , Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, RTC, Agartala.	12.55PM – 1.10 PM		



Government of Tripura Ramthakur College, Agartala, West Tripura.

14.	<i>LECTURE – 05</i> Drug addiction, social media, and substance abuse. By Dr. Saswati Chakraborti , Assistant Professor, Department of Botany, RTC, Agartala.	1.10PM – 1.25PM
15.	Introduction to the faculty members of Department of Hindi, Pali, English and Kokborok	1.25PM to 1.35PM
16.	<i>LECTURE – 06</i> Discipline and code of Conduct By Dr. Biplab Lagardo , Associate Professor, Department of Commerce, RTC, Agartala.	1.35PM- 1.50PM
17.	Tripura Indigenous Group Dance by the students of RTC	1.50PM – 2.00PM
18.	 Welcoming the speakers to the Dias i) Subrata Saha, NSS Student, RTC. ii) Senior Cadet Rajasree Sutradhar, RTC. iii) Dr. Gajendra Bhadkariya, Associate Professor, Department Physical Education, RTC, Agartala 	2.00PM – 2.05PM
19.	Extra-curricular Wings of Ramthakur College-NSS, NCC and Physical Education LECTURE – 07 NSS- Subrata Saha, Student, RTC. LECTURE – 08 NCC- Senior Cadet Rajasree Sutradhar, RTC.	2.05PM – 2.20PM
	<i>LECTURE – 09</i> Physical Education-Dr. Gajendra Bhadkariya, Associate Professor, Department Physical Education, RTC, Agartala	
20.	Introduction to the faculty members of Department of Philosophy, Bioscience Department (Botany, Zoology and Human Physiology), EVS and IT	2.20PM to 2.30PM
21.	 Welcoming the speakers to the Dias i) Dr. Suvadip Paul, Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, RTC, Agartala. ii) Dr. Arjun Gope, Associate Professor, Department of Commerce, RTC, Agartala. iii) Dr. Bina Rani Tripura, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, RTC, Agartala. 	2.30 PM – 2.35PM
22.	LECTURE – 10 Know your College-Based on campus facilities, digital learning, and ICT tools by Dr. Suvadip Paul , Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, RTC, Agartala.	2.35PM – 2.50PM
23.	Introduction to the faculty members of Department of Commerce, Economics and Physical Science Departments (Chemistry, Physics and Mathematics)	2.50PM – 3.00PM
24.	<i>LECTURE – 11</i> Outlining Career-Potential and Prospect By Dr. Arjun Gope, Associate Professor, Department of Commerce, RTC, Agartala.	3.00PM – 3.15PM
25.	Introduction to the faculty members of Department of NSS, NCC and Physical Education	3.15PM – 3.20PM
26.	<i>LECTURE – 12</i> Integration, harmony, and unity By Dr. Bina Rani Tripura, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, RTC, Agartala	3.20 PM – 3.35PM
27.	Vote of Thanks by Dr. Niranjan Das, Associate Professor, Teachers Council Secretary , RTC and also the Convenor of the Induction Programme, 2025	3.35 PM – 3.40PM
28.	VandeMataram by the students of Ramthakur College, Agartala	3.40PM – 3.45PM

Master of the Induction Programme is Aniket Chakraborty, 6th Semester Zoology Honours Student Ramthakur College, Agartala