

Government of Tripura Ramthakur College Agartala, Tripura

Dated, Agartala, 01.11/-2019

# NOTIFICATION

In the Teachers' Council meeting, dated-23-10-2019, the Principal and Chairperson of IQAC said that since Dr. Sarmistha Banerjee, one of the members from teacher of IQAC has been retired, we shall co-opt a new faculty in the Cell. After an interaction it was proposed and decided that the name of Sri Nabendu Sen Gupta, Associate Prof., Department of Botany is to be included in place of Dr. Sarmistha Banerjee, Sl. No.3, as notified in the earlier Notification No.F.6(102)RTC/Estt/com/2018, dated, 08-04-2019 and the name of Dr. Sarmistha Banerjee, Associate Prof., Department of Zoology would be excluded. Hence, the committee stands reconstituted with members as mentioned below:

- 1. Chairperson: Principal/ Principal-in-Charge (Ex-Officio)
- 2. Coordinator: Dr. Ruma Saha, Associate Prof., Deptt. of Economics

#### **Members from Teachers:**

- **3.** Sri Nabendu Sen Gupta, Associate Prof., Deptt. of Botany Convenor, Admission Committee, Teachers' Council
- **4.** Dr. Ratan Deb, Associate Prof., Deptt. of Commerce Convenor, Academic Committee, Teachers' Council
- 5. Sri Bibhuti Palit, Associate Prof., Political Science Convenor, Planning & Development Committee, Teachers' Council
- **6.** Dr. Shukla Saha, Associate Prof., Deptt. of English Secretary, Teachers' Council
- 7. Dr. Kalipada Adhikari, Associate Prof., Deptt. of Physics Co-ordinator, RUSA Committee, Ramthakur College
- 8. Dr. Anant Kumar, Assistant Prof., Deptt. of Pali Convenor, Discipline Committee, Teachers' Council
- 9. Dr. Arjun Gope, Assistant Prof., Deptt. of Commerce
- 10. Dr. Abhijit Nath, Post Graduate Teacher, Deptt. of Physics

## Member as senior Administrative Officer:

11. Sri Ramkrishna Bhattacharjee, Librarian, Ramthakur College

## Member as Student Representative:

12. Sri Abhijit Sarkar, BA 5th Semester, Student Representative, Ramthakur College

#### External members

## Members from the Alumni Association:

- 13. Sri Paritosh Chakraborty, Cashier, Alumni Association of Ramthakur College
- 14. Dr. Jiban Krishna Acharjee, Member, Alumni Association (Ramthakur College)

# Member from the Local Society:

15. Dr. Chhanda Bhattacharyya, Member, Consumers' Dispute and Redressal Commission (State Commission), (Ex-Principal (Rtd.), Kamalpur Govt. Degree College) External Member, IQAC

#### Member from the Employer:

16. Joint Director, Department of Higher Education, Govt. of Tripura

l of, 11, 2019

Principal Ramthakur College

Copy to: (1) All concerned persons mentioned above.

(2) Notice file, Professors' Common Room.